Whimsical.

birdpost

Outfit Details:

top/ Zara // shorts/ H&M // sandals/ Nine West // earrings/gift

birdpost1
This week, my kombucha made a cameo appearance. I wish I was a more popular blogger so I could claim some sort of commission on kombucha sales, but alas, I’m not.Β 

Hello everyone! Yes, we are back at it again with the brick wall. If you are an avid blog follower such as myself, you’ve probably noticed that some bloggers refer to their site and themselves as ‘we’ instead of ‘me’ or ‘I’. I don’t know if its done to make the reader feel as if they are an organization or some more elaborate event every time they post, but its always funny to me, especially when the blog is clearly run by one person alone.

Anyway, today I was feeling the long sleeves, and THEN I realized how hot it was outside and realized what a huge mistake I had made wearing this particular top-

Yeah wait, actually I don’t regret it. I went grocery shopping and I needed those sleeves to combat the annoying goosebumps I get in the freezer section.

Sometimes I prefer pulling out things to wear that aren’t necessarily in style at the moment or go with another season.

Today’s look is brought to you by a mix of desperation to wear something that wasn’t open in the sides or was a boring t-shirt to deal with the heat, and a bit of “Well, this looks relatively unwrinkled and hasn’t been worn in so long that it looks lonely” – now seeing these pictures I am intrigued to see what else I can come up with since the hottest part of the summer is yet to come!

birdpost2
This picture was taken a second after the last one in a rapid fire procession by my brother, so that’s why I have the same eyebrow raised. I feel the need to explain why I have my eyebrows raised all the time. I’m not always in a current state of surprise.Β 

Also, yes- I DID cut my hair recently. Those dead ends had to disappear somehow. I forgot how it feels to have a light ponytail again, and what it was like to not stretch out hair bands whenever I made a bun.

I’ll be back soon! Thanks for reading!

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Whimsical.

Talk to Me

